Thank You Illinois.

I want to extend a heartfelt THANK YOU to the voters of the 55th District for entrusting me to be their Conservative Voice in Springfield as their next State Senator. It will be my honor to serve you well.

I am also thankful for Illinois voters across the state for coming through and delivering Conservative victories in a number of key races. What a great night for Conservatives in Illinois! Together, we are making great strides in our fight to Restore Illinois!

Key Illinois Conservative Victories Include:

• Progressive Tax was defeated.

US Congress

Jim Oberweis defeated Lauren Underwood

Mary Miller defeated Erika Weaver

State Supreme Court

David Overstreet defeated Judy Cates

Judge Kilbride was NOT retained

State House of Representatives

• District 42 Amy Grant*  defeated Ken Mejia-Beal

• District 45 Seth Lewis defeated Diane Papas* 

• District 47 Deanne Mazzochi*  defeated Jennifer Zordani

• District 51 Chris Bos defeated Mary Edly-Allen*

• District 54 Thomas Morrison* defeated Magge Trevor

• District 68 John Cabello*  defeated Dave Vella 

• District 88 Keith Sommer* defeated Karla Bailey-Smith

• District 97 Mark Batinick* defeated Harry Benton

• District 102 Brad Halbrook* defeated Mitchell Esslinger

• District 107 Blaine Wilhour* defeated David Seiler

• District 109 Adam Niemerg defeat John Spencer 

• District 110 Chris Miller* defeated Kody Czerwonka 

• District 111 Amy Elik defeated Monica Bristow*

• District 116 David Friess defeated Nathan Reitz*


Races to Watch  -  Too Close to Call

Senate Senate District 10 - Anthony Beckman vs. Robert Markwick

Senate Senate District 25 - Jeanette Ward vs. Karina Villa

Click here to donate and help support our continued efforts to Restore Illinois

Contact Us

Bailey for Illinois
PO Drawer D

Louisville, IL 62858

Connect with us

A copy of our report filed with the State Board of Elections is (or will be) available on the Board’s official website ( ) or for purchase from the State Board of Elections, Springfield, Illinois.


© 2018, Bailey for Illinois. Paid for by Bailey for Illinois.

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon